Candles ARE Cool!

Whilst causally browsing the Joyce Manor tag on Tumblr, I came across this photo and caption…

Image

“When you’re down and thinking “I’m always tired” and I have a “constant headache” and when “you realize it’s true. Everything reminds me of you” just light this baby up and you can be depressed in elegance.”

As a Mass Communications major and retail sales associate, I’m a sucker for a great sales pitch so I was instantly sold. This is Defend Candles. I don’t want to give away Michelle’s secrets so I can’t tell you what she prints the artwork out on but do know that you can request specific artwork like I did with Brand New’s ‘The Devil and God Are Raging Inside Me’ album cover.

Image

She also has done album art candles for Fireworks, Balance and Composure, and Man Overboard.

They are smaller in person but if you are crafty, or know some one who is, you can add whatever candle wax your heart desires and grab wicks from a craft shop like Micheal’s or Hobby Lobby. Each one runs $3 a piece.

These are the ones I ordered a couple of weeks ago. Can’t wait to light them and ‘be depressed in elegance’ too!

my candles

Defend Candles //

Webstore

– Des

Leave a Reply

